About to turn into a pumpkin…


It’s only ten minutes until midnight, and I still haven’t posted.

There was no time to do so today, as I was either sleeping (I’m wiped out from allergies) or desperately trying to drum up some business (it didn’t happen…and now I’m more broke than ever).

I tried to post secretly to WordPress via email while sitting on the sofa next to Midwestern Man, but it didn’t work! Hurrrumph!

Now I’m dashing off this post while looking over my shoulder, hoping that he won’t come into the bedroom.

This is a crap post, so I apologize, but even if I’d spent hours on it, I don’t know if it would have been very interesting. My life really has become so dull recently. Whoever said “the best things in life are free” was clearly talking out of their arse. It’s grinding me down having such a hand-to-mouth existence.

Maybe tomorrow will be better…

Tagged: , ,

7 thoughts on “About to turn into a pumpkin…

  1. Xul September 23, 2009 at 12:05 am Reply

    Yes, living hand to mouth totally sucks. The shite economy is killing me. I can’t remember the last time I had regular work. (Ok, actually I can, and that is really depressing.) So yeah, I have nothing better to do than stay up and see if you are going to make your deadlines!

    • petrichoric September 23, 2009 at 1:31 pm Reply

      Yes, it’s shite being poor. On the other hand, it does give me a better sense of what life must be like for the demographic I’d eventually like to end up teaching. The thing I hate about this country is that the rich always think it’s so easy to turn your life around, and “make something” of yourself. I suppose that, in theory, yes, it is, but I’m being worn down by constantly having no money. I don’t have much energy left for “self improvement”.

  2. Reluctant Blogger September 23, 2009 at 11:10 am Reply

    Hi there – yikes what do I call you? Pet? I have just come back from Northumberland so that feels about right.

    I see that rather a lot has changed since I used to be here (well, there, not here). For the better? You don’t sound quite you somehow but I think I have caught you on a bad day.

    Email me if you can. I can’t email you because I can’t see an address.

    Hope you are happier than you sound in this post.

    RB x

    • petrichoric September 23, 2009 at 1:33 pm Reply

      Hello, Reluctant Blogger! It’s so great that you are back! I was very sad when I tried to access your blog when I took up blogging again…and you were gone!!!!! I will email you shortly!

  3. Terry Elisabeth September 23, 2009 at 2:11 pm Reply

    You had quite a day haven’t you ?
    I hope you find other work soon that will not require you to be so miserable (a job more fun and more regular). And without a visa.
    Oh and I hope your allergies let you live a bit.

    • petrichoric September 23, 2009 at 2:47 pm Reply

      Unfortunately, today is not proving to be any better. I was supposed to have a client at noon, but the stupid fuck cancelled on me. I currently have $0.37 in my bank account, so let’s hope that things pick up later today.

  4. yogurtry September 24, 2009 at 8:49 am Reply

    Allergies can do that to a person. The slumps. Feel better.

Leave a Reply

