Am I the first sex worker Nostradamus?


Nostradamus I was a bit perturbed today to learn that there had been a tsunami in Samoa and American Samoa because I had a dream about being caught in a tsunami yesterday. I’m sure it’s just a coincidence , but it is a bit weird because I’ve never dreamed about a tsunami before. Then again, maybe I am the 21st century version of Nostradamus. You just never know. I suppose you’ll just have to keep reading this blog every day to find out if the end of the world is nigh.

In the dream I was in a big, elegant building with lots of other people, and we were all trying to take refuge on the upper levels from the imminent tsunami. I was anxious because my animals were with me, and I wanted to make sure they were all safe. Just when I got to safety, I realized that one of my cats (the new kitten?) was still down below, and I had to go back to rescue him. The building had really long windows, going from the floor to the ceiling, so I could see out really clearly. Just as I picked up the kitten and was heading up, I could see the tsunami waves come crashing down about to hit the windows.

Don’t know what happened after that. Then the dream switched to me being in a taxi in Glasgow, driving through the city at night. I liked the taxi driver at first, and I was so glad to be home, but the cunt stole an expensive camera I was carrying in a plastic bag, and tried to give me a cheapo one instead. Fucking Glasgow taxi drivers. Even in your dreams, they’re wide bastards.

Oh, well. That’s all for tonight, folks. I’m off to ma bed to get some kip. Let’s see what predictions tonight’s dreams bring.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Am I the first sex worker Nostradamus?

  1. Reluctant Blogger September 30, 2009 at 5:48 am Reply

    Well, I don’t know about you being a Nostradamus but I do think you need a little assistance with the word “shortly” as in “I will email you shortly”. My understanding is that it means “in a short time”. Although I suppose it’s all relative really – when you think of Nostradamus I guess “shortly” could mean anything, centuries in fact. Perhaps you just foresaw that you would be emailing me and it won’t really happen at all!

    You are being very prolific. I wish I had your flow at the moment.

    Come on, email me, you know you want to.

    You could even add me on Facebook you know. I NEVER go on about babies.

  2. Fantastic Forrest September 30, 2009 at 11:51 am Reply

    Dreams are fascinating, aren’t they? I tried to analyze your dream at http://www.dreammoods.com/ but came up with zilch. Ha!

    Professor X and I saw a movie once (I wish I could remember which one) where the characters were analyzing a dream, and the punchline was “and then a train went into a tunnel.” Let’s just say the dreamer was hoping for some action. 🙂

    I’ll watch out for those taxi drivers the next time I’m in Glasgow. Thanks for the tip!

  3. Mr M September 30, 2009 at 4:57 pm Reply

    My guess is that your dream reflects that you feel a little overwhelmed by events in your life right now and that you feel subconciously that you might drown if you don’t get to high ground or safety.

    Could it be that you’re feeling that MM is smothering you at the moment?

    Just a hunch!

  4. pandabox33 September 30, 2009 at 5:50 pm Reply

    Looks like the movie 2012…or like you feel submerged and drowning in your life and you feel like you have to take care of everything/one. Or yeah, maybe you are the modern Nostradamus !

Leave a Reply

