The Return of Breakroom Boy!


When you spend forty hours a week doing a boring job, it’s the little things you end up relying on to get you through the day. Things that you would barely have given much thought before suddenly become all-important.

It is for this reason that my attention has been drawn – a little more than is healthy – to a particularly fine-looking specimen of the male sex whom I happened to encounter in the break room.

Breakroom Boy is quite simply delicious. Tall, dark and handsome with brooding brown eyes and ponderous eyebrows. It’s not just his looks. Ashton Kushner is a good-looking man, by all accounts, but his vapid personality make him totally unattractive. But there is just something about Breakroom Boy…a quiet sense of mystery that leaves me wanting to know more.

We’ve never addressed a word to each other, but there was an interesting physical encounter two weeks ago. I was walking at top speed into the women’s bathroom when Breakroom Boy turned round the corner and walked straight into me. He actually had to grab my left to stop me stumbling, and, with a little cheeky grin on his face, he apologised and said something about the corner being “deadly”.

There are many things about that encounter which were “deadly” but I can assure you that the corner was not one of them!

Since them I find any excuse I can to go to the breakroom but, alas, there was no Breakroom Boy! I was bereft!
Had he left for good?! Shudder! Moved department?! Gasp! Gone on vacation?!

This morning I saw him walk into the building just before me, so he is still there!

Who are you, Breakroom Boy?! What is your name?! And will you rip my clothes off and ravish me on my altar?!

Tagged: ,

8 thoughts on “The Return of Breakroom Boy!

  1. williamx August 10, 2011 at 3:44 pm Reply

    ha! Beware my distant dream, for the drudgery work and the wild lust are not to be mixed, although I am having a similiar problem and may be forced to find a new job . . . which I really want to do anyway.

    • petrichoric August 12, 2011 at 12:50 pm Reply

      Drudgery and wild lust are indeed not to be mixed, but can one really avoid it? You would just find the same thing in a new job!

  2. LazyBuddhist August 10, 2011 at 4:41 pm Reply

    “He actually had to grab my left to stop me stumbling . . .”

    He grabbed your left what? Left arm? Left eye? Left breast? Left leg? Left ovary? Good god woman, details! details!

    • petrichoric August 12, 2011 at 12:54 pm Reply

      Ha ha. I nearly went back to edit that, but I think I will leave it as is. You will just have to use your imagination.

  3. Reluctant Blogger August 11, 2011 at 11:06 am Reply

    Amazing what a bit of lust can do for the working day. I only ever enjoyed work when there was someone to lust after. Same with TV really – I only watch if I fancy someone, or I only stay awake if I fancy someone. I’m so shallow!

    Have fun!!

    • petrichoric August 12, 2011 at 12:54 pm Reply

      Life is devoid of all hope and happiness if there is no-one to lust after! It really does add a sparkle to the day, doesn’t it?!

  4. xul August 11, 2011 at 5:27 pm Reply

    Ooooh, I used to have one of those delectable little morsels at my old workplace. And I used to go on and on about him to anyone who would listen. So gorgeous. So sexy. Then the awful truth was revealed–he was gay! And there went all my fantasies of molesting him on the conference room table! LOL

    • petrichoric August 12, 2011 at 12:55 pm Reply

      This one is definitely not gay. I could tell that even before I did my whole creepy online stalking thing. It might be better if he was!

Leave a Reply

