Rebounding by Text – The End


September 13 18:29

RG, may i ask you a question? I dont want to ask you in phone conversation.

September 13 18:35

What doll

September 18:35

Before i ask you, i want you to know that i don’t expect anything from you, as i understand the place you are in right now. You have to get some stuff out of your system…

September 13 18:38

But, well, i think your Colorado friend might be a girl and, if so, i think it would be best if we didnt see each other anymore. I need to protect myself. And you need to do whatever you need to do.

September 13 18:51

I will take that resounding silence as a yes. 🙂 Its cool. I need to be alone anyway. I really hope you take better care of yourself.

September 13 18:57

It is a girl

 

 

THE END

 

 

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Rebounding by Text – The End

  1. vicariousrising September 16, 2012 at 12:03 pm Reply

    I kind of want to smash RG’s face in.

    • petrichoric September 17, 2012 at 12:33 am Reply

      Och, he’s not really worth it. He’s yet another man-child who does not have the emotional or spiritual maturity to respect women. I kinda feel sorry for him, as I think he’s sensitive and intelligent deep-down but he’s a fucking mess. That other girl’s visit saved me a lot of heartache in the end because if she hadn’t come to visit when she did I would have got sucked deeper into his messy life. I’m glad I’m not around to see him hit rockbottom because it’s not going to be pretty.

      • vicariousrising September 17, 2012 at 1:17 am Reply

        Still think he needs a good smack to the face. How the heck else is he ever going to grow up?

        I’m very glad you knew to ask him the questions that got you free of him before you got in deeper. You’re learning, whether you recognize it or not.

        • petrichoric September 17, 2012 at 6:50 pm Reply

          I don’t know what’s up with men these days. I mean, RG is thirty, which is not really that young anymore. Men of my dad’s and grandfather’s generation were real men with huge responsibilities long before they hit thirty.

          I don’t really think I knew to ask RG questions. To be honest, all the crappy things about him were right there in my face from the very beginning, so there was no reason to ask questions, or I preferred not to since I knew what the answer was. The only reason I found out about that girl was because my “spidey sense” went into overdrive. It wasn’t a conscious “I need to ask him questions” thing.

Leave a Reply

