Head Fuck


Well, what a surprise. RG actually called me tonight. I missed the call, and I had already deleted his number earlier this week, but I recognized the Colorado area code. Since I’m a fucking eejit, I texted him back. I know, I am incredibly, disgustingly weak.

19:39

Was that you who just called me, RG?

19:49

Ya. i was trying to ask if you were free on sunday

19:50

Tomorrow? I dunno. I am really depressed at the moment. Not terribly in the mood for shagging, if that’s what you were meaning.

19:54

next sunday. and i don’t care about shagging.

20:01

Sunday the 13th? That is what “next Sunday” means to me. or do you mean tomorrow? I dont understand the way Americans talk about future dates.

20:04

Next Sunday you european bitch

20:05

Cheeky! So, the 13th,then? Why, what is happening?

20:10

nevermind. I found another hot [insert  my nationality] bird to go with me

20:12

That i doubt. Most [insert my nationality] women are butt ugly.

21:07

Why are you so complicated?

What the fuck was that all about it?! For a split second I thought he was texting me because he missed me, and actually wanted to take me out on a date. But, no, I think he just wants to fuck with my head.  He probably just wants to make sure I’m still out there, and available to him.

The sad thing is that if he texts me again, I will soooo text back. I was going to say “God give me the strength to ignore this man” but, no. I prefer: “God, please make a piece of masonry fall on that motherfucker’s head so I never have to deal with him again”.

Tagged: ,

14 thoughts on “Head Fuck

  1. williamx October 6, 2012 at 9:54 pm Reply

    Be strong and delete that shit unread.

    • petrichoric October 6, 2012 at 9:59 pm Reply

      What the fuck,though??!! What was that? What the fuck was he doing? Just trying to fuck with my head, right?

      • xul October 6, 2012 at 10:16 pm Reply

        That’s how I see it. And one thing I never tolerate is a man referring to me as a “bitch” even in jest.

        • petrichoric October 6, 2012 at 10:24 pm Reply

          I was somewhat shocked by the “bitch” part, but since I thought he was about to actually ask me on a date, I guess I just took it to be ironic (or, rather, I didn’t want to actually admit he had just called me “bitch”, ironic or not). But since he just totally fucked with my head on purpose, now it takes on a way, way, waaaaaaaaay more sinister overtone.

          • arekino October 7, 2012 at 11:15 am Reply

            If he meant that in a “non-ironic” way then he must have a really short temper.

            What a douchebag.

            • petrichoric October 7, 2012 at 7:42 pm Reply

              And, yes, “douchebag” certainly is a good word for him. What would the Dutch equivalent of that be?

              • arekino October 8, 2012 at 11:46 am Reply

                Gosh, I guess ‘klootzak’ comes pretty close. There’s no literal translation.

                • petrichoric October 8, 2012 at 7:56 pm Reply

                  Doesn’t that mean “ball sack”?

                  • arekino October 9, 2012 at 5:22 am Reply

                    Literally, yes. But the word ‘klootzak’ is used to describe people who are douchebags. A more extended version: “godverdommese gore klootzak! ” 🙂

                    • petrichoric October 9, 2012 at 7:01 pm

                      If I ever see RG again, I will make sure to say that to him.

  2. vicariousrising October 6, 2012 at 11:03 pm Reply

    I’m crossing my fingers for a masonry accident. What an ass. (Him not you)

    And I’ve never understood the “next” descriptor for future dates either. Next means, you know, next. Not the one after that. Maybe it’s a male thing because I’m always clarifying it with my husband, and he acts like I’m a moron for it.

    I hated RG’s taunt of finding another bird. Masonry to the skulk for him.

    • petrichoric October 6, 2012 at 11:18 pm Reply

      Ha, well to me, “next Sunday” does indeed mean “in two Sundays time”. If I meant the first Sunday to come on the calendar, I would say “this coming Sunday” or just simply “Sunday” – or in this case, since Sunday is fucking 45 minutes away, I’d just say “tomorrow”.

      I’m also praying for some kind of masonry accident.

  3. williamx October 7, 2012 at 8:44 am Reply

    I super strongly advise you to have no further comms with this dude. Also? I have been partying all eve. reading tarot cards and doing cool drugs. And not seducing my friends girl who is totally hitting on me. So that make me happy although, damn. She’s insanely hot. Alas.
    So it is possible to honor boundaries, and enjoy small vulgar insanities without ruining everything. We’re all adults here, it’s said. Ha I am listening to a song that says “I know it’s a lie. I want it to be true.” And I ignore the hot sex action sleeping in the other room in favor of sending you this thin babble. Alas. But I am proud of myself. Ha! Proud of myself for not being a sleazy and horrible bastard. Damn. Take the wins when you can but ha! I’ll never forget this frustrated desire. I don’t like it.

    • petrichoric October 7, 2012 at 7:39 pm Reply

      Ha, what kind of drugs were you doing? I am very proud of you for not shagging your friend’s woman. If you had, your next comment would have been posted from a hospital bed…well, three months after you got out of traction (your friend is probably very large and muscular).

      Don’t worry about RG. I have no intention of contacting him. If he contacts me, I can’t guarantee I won’t reply, but I’m certainly not going to be contacting him. And, oh, he hasn’t contacted me yet (despite apparently inviting me somewhere…what a weirdo).

Leave a comment